School Council

The Seaford North Primary School Council is the governing body of the school. It determines appropriate educational policies within DEECD guidelines, to ensure that the aims of the school are achieved. In addition Council controls the schools finances and resources.

School Council Office bearers 2024

President              Justine Fletcher-Dobson
Vice-President    Scott Boreham
Treasurer             Jean-Francois Barallon
Secretary             Bridget Mohr

School Council Members 2024

  • Scott Boreham
  • Justine Fletcher-Dobson
  • Amanda Urmston
  • Kellie Savage
  • Aloysius Joseph
  • Jean-Francois Barallon
  • Leanne Longmuir
  • Nick Waxman
  • Anthy Seremetis
  • Tara Williams
  • Chloe Gannon
  • Bridget Mohr


Council meets at least twice each term with at least 8 meetings being held in any calendar year. The Council holds at least one public meeting each year to report on its activities and to present a statement setting out the school’s income and expenditure for the previous calendar year.
Sub-Committees of the School Council

The sub-committees of School Council currently comprise:

  • Buildings and Grounds
  • Finance
  • Marketing